Wedding

Sometimes I amaze myself at the amount of food I eat. I even broke that old adage that the bridal party does not have time to eat. From the minutes I arose from my slumber at 5:30am for hair and make up, I ate and ate for fear that my next meal would be tenuous. In the end I stuffed myself. What a wasted opportunity to loose weight

The reception was held at the Vibe Hotel at North Sydney (Curve Bar & Cafe I believe), the food was quite good.

Thai marinated beef, chilli mint & coriander salad with crispy wonton
Thai marinated beef, chilli mint & coriander salad with crispy wonton
Crystal bay prawns, salt cod brandade cake, lemon & basil oil
Crystal bay prawns, salt cod brandade cake, lemon & basil oil
Grilled fillet of barramundi,  pea & leek risotto, broccoli, cherry tomato and olive salsa
Grilled fillet of barramundi, pea & leek risotto, broccoli, cherry tomato and olive salsa – although I came home with stinky breath
Roasted beef sirloin, potato puree, peppered asparagus, roast garlic and herb butter
Roasted beef sirloin, potato puree, peppered asparagus, roast garlic and herb butter
Raspberry baby cheesecake with mixed berry coulis
Raspberry baby cheesecake with mixed berry coulis
3 layer chocolate mousse cake with vanilla bean anglaise
3 layer chocolate mousse cake with vanilla bean anglaise
Cute green tea flavoured wedding cake
Cute green tea flavoured wedding cake
Leave a Reply

