Hard Rock Cafe

Despite the cold and rain, I made it to the gym this morning. I struggled with the speed and difficulty of half a power yoga class, during which the instructor caused me to fall on my knee when she tried to correct my pose, which on-caused my scab to break and bleed onto the mat and floor. That was not destressing at all. Then I struggled with fatigue in zumba – that was the longest class ever!

Haystack Chicken Salad – grilled chicken pieces, lots of lettuce, carrots, corn, diced tomatoes, pico de gallo, shredded cheese, spiced pecans, crisp tortilla straws, ranch dressing

The ingredients and flavour of my salad is like something you could get at the Myer food court at one third the price! My friend had the classic 6oz burger, which she said was nice but nothing to rave about – the paddie was and lean but the bun looked dry and cheap. The chips were nicely crunchy though.

Anyway up to this point I was quite at peace with my food choice, and I was full from my salad. But my friend had ordered the 6oz instead of the full 10oz burger so she’d have enough appetite for dessert, and I didn’t want to be a spoil sport!

The hot fudge brownie with vanilla ice cream was divine – the ice cream even had vanilla bean seeds through it!.
I was curious exactly what a cobbler was and how it is distict from an apple pie or apple crumble. Still not too sure. It was strange – the apple mixture was salty
Lucky I have the gym to offset the dessert, otherwise I’d be in an even deeper state of self-hate

Hard Rock Cafe on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Hard Rock Cafe

Leave a Reply

